When I began to adopt some schools in a heavenly place. 

Imagine having a classroom located at the top of the hill for some time. Having a window that distracts you with those green but misty mountains. The soft and cold breeze that chills you with those ice-creamy skies. 

What if I say I’m working with such schools

The children of this community provide me an atmosphere which is family oriented. They make you feel like you are an angel and that’s the biggest encouragement to take in all the efforts to do something for them. 

It wasn’t that easy when I actually began this journey. Being a girl I had to be sure about my safety in these remote areas. But when you start taking small steps and start trusting families from these locations you get encouraged to explore more. And when you go through some homesickness, challenges and still find a sense of happiness you would want to explore more and this is what happened to me. 

As I and my team are under a District Transformation Program, we need to work with the Head masters of these government schools and build leadership within them. Our aim is students development. So that they achieve immense knowledge that they deserve. 

My trek toward these schools has been difficult. Every school is mostly situated on the top of the Kumaon Hills. Even though Pahadi people are used to it, when people like me come from Metro Cities like mine, happen to exhaust and tremble a lot. 

There have been days when I had no means of transport and I had to walk back for 16kms daily. Apart from this climbing my way to different schools was spraining. Eventually the best part was to never give up. I have felt the sense of inner achievement on every visit of mine to school. 

As I have performed various teaching patterns and introduced these children with the bigger world, I am planning to help them with career guidance and a healthy friendship. 

( My 2nd week experience page ) :

Today was one such day where I visited these students at Banshe P.S and I wish to be assigned for this school. All I wish to do is while the students are living between the skies, taking all the efforts to let them reach great heights as well. This fellowship is blessing our team with so many buddy-relations with these kids which we are never going to forget. 

Oh yeah this is just the beginning. 

( Below are the images to my 4 months of various School Activities ) 

#fellowship #schoolvisit #individualexperience #goodcause #ngo #foundation #ruralschool #transforming #uttarakhand #kapkot #bageshwar #teaching #blessed

6 thoughts on “When I began to adopt some schools in a heavenly place. 

Leave a comment